The Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation has named nine students as Scholarship Award winners for 2020.  The 2020 Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation Scholarship Award winners are: Ashlie Allbright, Pocatello, Idaho; Brynlee Cordingley, Rexburg, Idaho; Caden Cramer, Weiser, Idaho; Kelby Criss, Elko, Nevada; Hunter Eberhardt, Boise, Idaho; Garrett Kelley, Preston, Idaho; Virginia Montague, Billings, Montana; Gabrielle McCord, Star, Idaho;  and Daniel Uranga, Wilder, Idaho.

Each Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation Scholarship Award winner will receive $2,000 to assist with expenses related to his or her college education for the 2020-2021 academic year.

The Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation’s Scholarship Award is awarded annually to college-bound high school seniors based on academic achievement, community and extracurricular activity, leadership, financial need and involvement and contribution to the game of golf.  Participants in the Snake River Chapter Larry Malone Scholarship Pro-Am and the Laurel (Montana) Golf Club and Yellowstone Country Club (Billings, Montana) Pro-Ams contribute to the scholarship fund of the Foundation. Additional support was provided by the Montana State Golf Association and business and individual contributors and donors.   The Scholarship Program has awarded over $370,000 to deserving youth over the past 46 years.

“We again thank everyone who contributes to the scholarship funding efforts of the RMSPGA Foundation.  The support of the Foundation Pro-Ams participants and the businesses and individuals who donate make our support a joint effort,” states Vaughn Jenkins, PGA, executive director, Rocky Mountain Section PGA. “We wish this year’s scholarship recipients the very best with their matriculation,” adds Jenkins.