The Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation has named twenty-eight students as Scholarship Award winners for 2019. The 2019 Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation Scholarship Award winners are: Jakob Alt, McCall, Idaho; Nathan Barkan, Eagle, Idaho; Alec Bindner, Eagle, Idaho; Casey Bruns, Elko, Nevada; Cade Chappell, Elko, Nevada; Jessica Charters, Caldwell, Idaho; Makenna Coburn, Preston, Idaho; Kylie Crossland, Buhl, Idaho; ShaAnn Danelson, Scobey, Montana; Madison Draper, Burley, Idaho; Erin Elgas, Manhattan, Montana; Emily Elliott, Nampa, Idaho; Maya Elliott, Nampa, Idaho; Cole Evarts, Meridian, Idaho; Katie Friez, Forsyth, Montana; Jillian Frye, Three Forks, Montana; Jessika Harman, Worden, Montana; Hayden Harris, Rexburg, Idaho; Payton Jenkins, Meridian, Idaho; Jaclyn Mickelson, Preston, Idaho; Adrianna Mortensen, Rigby, Idaho; Madison Modde, Mountain Home, Idaho; Michaela Nicholes, Caldwell, Idaho; Paul O’Neil, Laurel, Montana; Justus Rammell, Rexburg, Idaho; Sarah Sarbacker, Elko, Nevada; Bailey Seader, Fairview, Montana; and Perry Stewart, Elko, Nevada.

Each Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation Scholarship Award winner will receive $1,000 to assist with expenses related to his or her college education for the 2019-2020 academic year.

The Rocky Mountain Section PGA Foundation’s Scholarship Award is awarded annually to college-bound high school seniors based on academic achievement, community and extracurricular activity, leadership, financial need and involvement and contribution to the game of golf. Participants in the Snake River Chapter Larry Malone Scholarship Pro-Am and the Laurel (Montana) Golf Club and Yellowstone Country Club (Billings, Montana) Pro-Ams contribute to the scholarship fund of the Foundation. Additional support was provided by the Montana State Golf Association, business and individual contributors, and donors. The Scholarship Program has awarded over $350,000 to deserving youth over the past 45 years.

“We again thank everyone who contributes to the scholarship funding efforts of the RMSPGA Foundation. The support of the Foundation Pro-Ams’ participants and the businesses and individuals who donate, make our support a joint effort,” states Vaughn Jenkins, PGA, executive director, Rocky Mountain Section PGA. “We wish this year’s scholarship recipients the very best with their future studies,” adds Jenkins.